Elect Democratic Women Endorses Nancy Goroff for New York’s 1st Congressional District

WASHINGTON, DC – Today, Elect Democratic Women (EDW), the Congressional member-led committee dedicated to electing Democratic women to Congress, announced its endorsement of Nancy Goroff for New York’s 1st Congressional District.

“The Elect Democratic Women board is proud to endorse Nancy Goroff for New York’s 1st Congressional District. Nancy is an educator who has dedicated her life to protecting kids, creating environments where they can flourish, and working towards a sustainable world for them to inherit,” said Rep. Lois Frankel (D-FL), chair of Elect Democratic Women. “As a Professor of Chemistry, Nancy has a unique perspective on the issues we face today, always looking at innovative solutions to getting things done. She has fought to increase health care coverage in her community, to lessen the economic burden on Suffolk families, and to make solar energy more affordable to help lower rising energy costs. Nancy is always laser-focused on results and will bring that dedication and determination to Congress to fight for women and families across the country.” 

“The core of good governance is listening to the needs of your community. That is what I intend to do when elected to represent Long Island in New York’s 1st Congressional District. Whether it’s  protecting the environment , ensuring the safety and wellbeing of our communities, or bringing down costs for families, I will work to better the lives of everyone in my district. I am excited to serve alongside the Elect Democratic Women board in Congress and am honored to have earned their endorsement,” said Nancy Goroff.


Elect Democratic Women was formed in 2018 by Democratic members of Congress with the purpose of electing more pro-choice Democratic women to Congress and higher office. We believe that democracy is best served by a diverse Congress that reflects the people they represent. 

The Executive Board is made up of six sitting members of Congress: Chair Lois Frankel, Rep. Joyce Beatty, Rep. Julia Brownley, Rep. Chrissy Houlahan, Rep. Annie Kuster, and Rep. Norma Torres.